Saturday, October 14, 2023 • 7–11 pm

This year, our annual gala is taking inspiration from ancient civilizations all over the world to celebrate another year of bringing visual arts opportunities and experiences to the community! The event will feature delicious cuisine by Canapes, music and dancing, our signature silent auction, and you-bet-your-asp a whole lot more. Grab your fedora, toga, or even your oldest blue jeans, and join us to pARTy like its 1999 (BC)!


Sponsorships opportunities are available now! Sponsorship is an excellent way to support educational visual arts programs for all in the community, and includes a number of great benefits for you.


Tickets are on sale now!


ArtSEA Gala 2022

Our annual gala held on October 8, 2022 was a tremendous success! Rock lobsters and buccaneers all gathered to celebrate the Delaplaine’s 36th year of bringing visual arts experiences and opportunities to the Frederick region AND had a fun time doing it! We thank all those who sponsored, purchased tickets, donated items for the silent auctions, helped create decor (the decor!), and more.

To view photo from the gala, visit the Flickr album.

Our Sponsors


George Delaplaine, Jr.

Ted Delaplaine & Todd Wilson

Marshall B. & Joanne E. Dupuie Giving Fund

James Herring | Goldman, Sachs & Co.


Buck & Kateri Delaplaine


Colleen Abbott

John Bartell & Joan Frank

Jody Clark & Gail Colangelo

James Delaplaine

John Delaplaine

Frederick News-Post

Kathryn M. Kuranda

Martin Packouz


Kate Costlow & John D’Amore

Wallace Eddleman & Aaron Eisenfeld

Margaret Huddy

Kim Klabe

Norvis Long-Parker & Kenyon Parker, Sr.

Deedee Luttrell

Elizabeth Randall

Myron & Nancy Randall

UBS Financial Services – Holidae Hayes

Dr. John & Madonna Vitarello

Mike & Marlene Young

Gala Committee Chairs / Incredible Decor Creatives

Ted Delaplaine
Norvis Long-Parker
Bonnie Ritter