Board & Staff


John “Nick” Hutchings, Chair
Susan L. Schnaars, Vice Chair & Corporate Secretary
Anca Gabriela Stradley, CPA, Treasurer

Alison R. Cain
Molly Carlson, PhD
Edward S. Delaplaine
Nancy E. Gillece
Dawn Renee Gould
Julie K. Horton, PhD
Dorothy M. Van Steinburg
Roger A. Wilson – City of Frederick Liaison


Catherine Moreland, CEO
Duane DoxzenDirector of Development & Communications (ext. 109)
Virginia Rose Kane
, Director of Education (ext. 104)
Marilyn Orsinger, Director of Facilities & Rentals (ext. 102)
Lesa Cook, Instruction Manager (ext. 110)
Sydney Dexter, Facilities & Rentals Manager (ext. 113)
Caitlin Gill, Community Outreach Manager (ext. 105)
Ashley Renee Hoffman, Visitors Services Manager (ext. 107)
Tim Ryan, Marketing Manager (ext. 111)
Diane Sibbison, Exhibition Manager (ext. 115)
Kathie MossyBookkeeper
Padraig Higgins, Staff Assistant
Eric Groff, Staff Assistant

You can reach us via email or at 301-698-0656 using the extensions above!